The one-way fare must be paid each time you board the bus. Since the same bus may not be providing the return trip, advance payments and round-trip payments are not permitted. Drivers accept cash, tickets, and passes, but do not accept checks. Please have exact fare ready. Drivers do not carry, handle cash, or make change. Children 2 or under must sit in parents lap to ride free of charge. Children 3 & above are charged full fare.

Within the Same County
General Public One-way $3.50
Same Day Trips One-way $5.50*
Additional Trips $2.50*

Round Trip Ticket $7.00
Ticket Book (20 Round Trips) $140.00
MultiRide Pass (21 Round Trips) $135.00
County to County
General Public - Crossing 1 County One-way $4.00
General Public - Crossing 2 Counties One-way $5.00*
Each additional County + plus base fare One-way $2.00*
Additional trips $2.50*
Same Day Trips One-way (plus base & county fare) $2.00

Round Trip Ticket Crossing 1 County $8.00
Ticket Book (20 Round Trips) Crossing 1 County $160.00
MultiRide Pass (21 Round Trips) Crossing 1 County $155.00

* Tickets are not available for same day, additional trips, or crossing more than one county line. Full payment may be made with cash or a combination of a ticket and cash.

Tickets may be purchased by credit card over the phone (979)778-0607 ext. 0, by mail, or at Brazos Transit District offices located at:

2117 Nuches Ln.
Bryan, Texas 77803

302 S. First Street
Lufkin, Texas, 75904

If paying with cash at an office, please have the exact amount as we do not have cash on hand to make change. Checks and money orders should be made payable to Brazos Transit District. We also accept Visa, MasterCard, AMEX, and Discover credit cards. Do not send cash for mail purchases. If you have any questions regarding fares or ticket purchases, please contact Brazos Transit District office at (979)778-0607 or (800)272-0039.

All ticket sales are final - No exchanges or refunds. Lost, destroyed, or unused tickets and passes will not be replaced or refunded. Customer Service: 1-979-778-0607 ext 7008.